County included in disaster area

USDA Texas Farm Service Agency (FSA) Executive Director, Judith A. Canales, announced that 108 counties in Texas were declared a disaster Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014, due to drought, using the streamlined Secretarial Disaster Designation process. Under this designation, producers in any of the primary or contiguous disaster counties are eligible to apply for low interest emergency loans.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet